Skip navigation

Life has been pretty easy lately. After two days off I went back to work last night. It turned out two people didn’t show so I had to be on register one while the girl who was hired with me was called in for cosmetics. With only three people closing the store it was a bit hectic at times but we managed pretty well. Tonight is my last register shift before starting photo on Monday. I know I will probably be nervous as all hell (especially with the backlog of orders we will have since the machine as been down the last two days). Hopefully all goes well and I don’t break anything. The good news is that on Monday when I start photo there will be another guy there who can help me out if I am in a bind (even though he is on register that night). On slightly bad news I start my shift an hour and half earlier than normal which probably will become regular throughout summer until school starts, so it will be 2:30pm instead of 4pm. I also have some days where I start at 11am and noon. Those will be odd, but they are longer than my regular shift which means more money.

As for earlier today I went to the local Washington Mutual to deposit my paycheck and move some funds around. After that I went to the theater and watched Wanted. It was pretty cool, kind of like throwing Shoot ‘Em Up, The Matrix, and Equilibrium in one movie. Also, Angelina Jolie’s butt was mighty fine.

2 Comments

  1. Really? You went to see Wanted? It didn’t sound too good at all, and aside from Jolie’s butt (which could’ve been found online)
    Was the plot any good? If it is like Shoot ‘Em Up I might download it, otherwise, screw it.

  2. Wall-E FTW!!


Leave a comment