Skip navigation

Three nights down, two to go.

The night shift is sucking up my energy. Before work today all I wanted to do was lay down and rest. I didn’t go to bed until 4am and then work up at around 8am. Friday did the most damage as it was delivery day and I had to unpack a metric fuckton of totes full of candy, most of which ended up going to the back room anyway. Today I had to deal with other food items along with my usual duties of register, customer service, facing, and whatever else the shift manager needed me today. Although, I managed to finish my duties early and then went on to help another newbie out. She seems like she may keep me on my feet during the nights we work (like tomorrow). I was also happy to see that my success today was appreciated by the shift manager (who is also on my shift tomorrow) so things should go smooth. It really depends on who’s working to see how your day goes. Some are easy, others not so much. Just have to take it one day at a time. At least after Monday night’s shift I get a nice three day break until I work Friday and Saturday. The busy days. The good news is that this Monday, being Memorial Day, I get counted for double hours which means extra money. Whoo!

One Comment

  1. yay! you will get used to the working late and all that jazz don’t worry! It sounds like you are having a great time with this job and I am so happy for you :D


Leave a Reply

