Skip navigation

Friday was quite the day. I woke up worried about my computer science test and how I needed to go to the student store and get a scantron for it. I headed out about ten minutes early so I could. As I was driving closer to the freeway I noticed something you don’t want to happen. The brakes on my car went out. My foot was pushing the brakes all the way down. My car just kept going. I got the “oh shit” look on my face as I carefully raced back home. I ran in the door and told my dad the situation and then said that I was going to take his car. I grabbed his keys and quickly swapped out important things for school. Once I was on the freeway I floored it. I parked in the closet spot I could find and jumped out heading for the student store. I made it there with eight minutes until the class. I saw Danny doing the same thing I needed to do. After grabbing the scantron I told him the details and he was surprised. We bought the thing and headed to the class barely making it in time. It also turned out that the test was easy.

Once school was over I headed home and my dad told me that my brake fluid was out so he bought a bottle and filled it. I was braking on air which doesn’t work like it does on trains sadly. I also reset the sensor so I will know next time.

Leave a Reply

