Skip navigation

It’s funny how everything in life is somewhat connected in some way you never figured. Hell, I just realized one today that I should have noticed months ago. It seems to be one of those things that escape thought. I’m going to go into detail about the particular connection but needless to say it seems everything comes full circle eventually.

On the other hand, I have noticed that innocence can die in a blink of an eye. How? Take this for example. I was eating lunch at the college today and I noticed a girl the next bench over. She was fairly cute and I noticed she was an art student (the canvas bag gives it away). From the looks of her she seemed intelligent, possibly a quiet one. Innocent one might say. I turned away to grab a bite and when I pulled my head back in range I noticed she was lighting a cigarette. Now I don’t smoke and I have friends on both sides of the line so I have a firm background with them but it seemed so wrong in this situation. An seemingly innocent girl doing something harmful to her body (I don’t want to start any big debate but we should all know by now what it can do). I was pretty turned off by that single action. It’s amazing how the smalled thing can have such a big impact.

Enough of my jabber for the night.

One Comment

  1. I agree wholeheartedly with this observationary post!


Leave a Reply

