Skip navigation

Today’s English proved to be lame once again. The teacher didn’t grade all the essays due to the jackasses who turned theirs in late so we get to wait until Thursday. For the rest of the class he had us get in groups and create a satirical paragraph or skit. When he let us start it was only one other person and myself. Five minutes later another came. Another five minutes and the last person came. While they dicked around I came up with a paragraph about hybrid cars that used soft drinks as an alternate fuel source. It would turn out that my brain managed to bullshit that pretty well without my useless group and class went by.

I got home and loaded Grand Theft Auto and finally beat the stupid fucking flight training missions. Such bullshit. Now I am in the Las Vegas style city and fighting mobsters. It’s getting hard now. As for the rest of my day I prepared my laptop with Songbird and uninstalled iTunes. It was acting screwy when I first put it on but after a reboot everything turned out fine. I plan to use it tomorrow to waste time in the lab.

As for computer science, one of the lab assignments is technically due tomorrow but since he hasn’t shown us how to do the format he wants I don’t see how he can ask for it. Hopefully he realizes this and puts it off until sometime next week. This will also give me more of an excuse to get those five hours in the lab. I am also a bit torn about my lab time for the class tomorrow as I need to go over some math for the test. I might end up leaving the house early tomorrow so I can get a little lab in before my computer science class and then get at least ten to fifteen in the math lab to study with Sable. We’ll have to see how that turns out.

Leave a Reply

