Skip navigation

This morning was a slow start to my day. I was slow to get out of bed and do the reading for today’s class. I got out of the house with enough time to get down to the campus without running to class. During English some of the other students read off their short essays to the teacher. I pretty much zoned myself out for a bit. After that we discussed a short story by George Orwell. We managed to get half of it done before the class ended, although we have to do some of it for homework. Lame. The teacher also admitted what I have been suspecting. He is in fact Canadian. I fucking knew it. I headed home to an empty house.

The first thing I did when I got in was check some sites and my e-mail. I ate some lunch while watching TV, mainly part of an X-Files episode. Played a little Battlefield 2 and then I started to feel tired and bored so I fell on the bed and stayed there until my mom came home. A little later on and I got an IM from Tammi and she was talking about her troubles with organizing her music collection. This inspired me to do the same. I switched around some folders and organized albums under the artist’s main folder. This should help my new media player see my music easier. After sorting my music I loaded up Songbird which I have been playing with (it is still in beta). Songbird is from the same people who created Firefox and Thunderbird so I know it will kick more ass as time goes on. A few minutes and all my music was set. All it needs for me to be even happier with it is the Last.fm plugin. You won’t be seeing any updates on it until one comes out, although you still might see updates from my iPod when I plug it in to iTunes (I need to remake my playlists due to my organizing efforts, stupid Apple).

As for now I am just relaxing for the night talking with Tammi and dreading math tomorrow. I’m sure it will suck like always.

Leave a Reply

