Skip navigation

Yesterday was the first day of the new semester. I finally got a decent night of sleep and woke up the next morning and watched Life After People. It was pretty interesting. Around 8:45am I got my hot chocolate and headed out the door. The rain was pounding during my drive down to the campus. Once I arrived I got out and began searching for my new English class. I found it and found a nice seat in the back. The other students poured in one-by-one and I made sure to see if there was anyone I knew. Unlucky for me, there isn’t one person I know. There are two I will have to keep my eye on though. As for the class itself, the teacher seems okay. We are going to be learning some easy stuff aside from having to do an absurd amount of essays. Oh, and poetry. Meh. I also believe that the teacher might be Canadian or something. It sounded like the accent was trying to pop out during the end of class. We’ll have to see about that. The drive home (only class of the day) was pretty shitty. Rain pouring mixed with bad visibility for the lose.

Today sleep was okay. I did wake up before my alarm though which kind of pissed me off. Whatever. I stayed in bed for some time while checking some sites. This time the ride down was fine and my first class was Computer Science. Luckily for me I know one of the guys in there so I got a seat near him. The teacher explained what we would be doing. The first few weeks are total bullshit in my eyes. Basic computer knowledge (aka: this is how you open  a folder, this is how you copy a file, etc). For fuck’s sakes. This is an introduction to programming class and they are starting it like this!? People shouldn’t be in the class if they don’t know how to use a computer. It’s retarded. After my initial reaction the rest was fine. The programming stuff looks fun. The only other gripe is having a lab. I have to be in there for the same amount of time as the math lab. Ugh. 32 total bullshit hours as I call them. During my break I hung out with a few people and found out one of them was in my math class. We headed over when it was time and I found myself amazed that my math class wasn’t in the math building. Instead it is in a portable across the campus. Lame. The room is pretty fucking trashy and it stinks. The teacher seems ok but I dozed off as usual during her lecture. I hate math. Oh and apparently the problems in the book she gives us are for practice and don’t need to be done, at all, but we still have worksheets for homework. What am I going to use the solutions manual for? Damn it.

Tomorrow is English again. We’ll see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

