Skip navigation

Today hopefully marked the end of that subplot I’ve hinted at a few times in the last few months. There was some heavy discussions to solve the problems and although some opinions may linger, most have been fixed. Both sides had their own support in terms of others to be by their side. Time will tell how well this situation defuses.

As for school Monday went by slowly at first but picked up when math came around. I mainly sent texts back and forth to Ashlee. Tuesday was the last long day of the semester. English wasn’t noteworthy at all, math was review crap, and career planning was talking. All the classes ended early so I had too much spare time during my breaks. Today was slow because of econ and the lingering situation. Math sped it up and ended early which was nice. Ashlee kept me company throughout the day. When I got home I prepared for the ultimatum talks to defuse the problem.

Tomorrow is the first day of finals, well the first of two. It will be the easiest of the two. English consists of just going down there at 11am tomorrow and talking with the teacher in her office for five to ten minutes. Yep, that’s it. Then I will be heading home as the counsel final is at 3:30pm where we have to write an essay. See, easy. Monday is the economics and math finals. I need to do as good as possible on the econ final and do the article assignments to pass the class with my current 72.5%. As for math, as long as I get a 50% on the final I will pass the class. I think I am in safe waters.

This morning between econ and math I signed up for next semester’s classes. 11 units total, 3.5 units under this semester, which is 1 unit below full-time. I’m hoping to have a job in the evening so I made sure every class was in the morning. Only one that isn’t is the next math class which ends at 2:45pm, but that is only on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. Tuesdays and Thursdays only have the next English class, which ends at 11am. I am also taking Computer Science which is on the same days as math only before. Should be interesting.

Time to get back to my cool girl Ashlee. I expect a giggle.

Leave a Reply

