Skip navigation

I got machine guns
And yes they’re lots of fun
We got some bullets and were mowin everybody down
I got my blue skin
And eat my dinner in sin
I got my pride now and I’m all shook up inside

On streets I dare not walk
Freedom is an illusion
I build my fences high
If there was something out there
I’ve learned not to expect
There’s a hundred million reasons not to care

They tell you to hold on and say that one day you’ll understand
Well I’m still waiting
Yeah, I’m still here
I want something more
Something gained
Something pure

From the East comes a ship
Loke holds the oar
A demon army with swords that rip
Will join the final war

Everyone’s got
Skeletons in their closet
Don’t ask me
Where they got it
You should’ve told the truth a long time ago
Liar, Liar!

A claw in the garden of eden
Clogging the bloodstream of birth
Tearing a hole in the fabric of life
The horizon enriched with scars

Blinded by her infinite beauty
you are lured into the temple
The smell of incense burning
this carnal pleasure yearning
Bride of satan
Transgress the rules of this world
Too late you realize
this love is ripping you apart

We are the signs that caged in the dirt
We are the plague spreading through the world
We are the disease- the virus eating away
We are no one, we’re just living to die

My mother said that were all angels
But I swear I saw the evil
Evil that bleeds from the sky (from the sky)
So I cant help you now
You saved it for yourself
But you stole everything
So you can see it when you
Wake up
You know there is no one to worship
So… fuck her, fuck him, fuck you, fuck…

As always in these matters
You broke the deal of deals
And wasted what was given
To revel in your mess
I gave up all for nothing
I tried my best and failed
There’s a thousand million reasons
Never to share again

Well everything she said
Will leave me cold
And everything you give
Leads to nowhere
It all amounts to this

The army of the dead arrives
Heimdal blows his horn
Calling Gods out to die
Before the world can be reborn

I should have never let you in
Your soul is full of sin
Now your starting to begin
Digging up the corpses again

Our lungs are filled with sarin
Our children drowning like dogs
Handcuffed to the weight of cold dark matter
Without purpose, meaning, or name

Drinking the blood
Eating the flesh
She’s getting high on you
Watching you die gives her a thrill
There is always more blood to spill

We are the signs that caged in the dirt
We are the plague spreading through the world
We are the disease- the virus eating away
We are no one, we’re just living to die

*Combined lyrics from the following songs:

  • Nothingface – Blue Skin
  • Dark Tranquility – Misery’s Crown
  • The Haunted – The Relection
  • Amon Amarth – …And Soon the World Will Cease to Be
  • Devildriver – Digging Up the Corpses
  • Dark Tranquility – Inside the Particle Storm
  • Arch Enemy – Diva Satanica
  • Hypocrisy – Living to Die
Leave a Reply

