Skip navigation

Haven’t posted in two whole days. Oh my.

Wednesday I stayed home and did my usual shit that I do. Nothing special. Just the same old shit.

Yesterday (Thursday) I woke up home alone because my mom took my brother to church for a reason I’m not quite sure about. So I spend most of the day alone until my dad got home. After that I took a shower and got ready because I was going to Andrew’s house for the night. First I had to go to the store first and pick up the new Civilization IV expansion, Beyond the Sword. The first store I hit up was Target. They didn’t have it. Then I went to Wal-Mart. They didn’t have it. By then I was annoyed. So I headed over the freeway and went to Best Buy. Finally they had it so I purchased it and called up Christina because I couldn’t get a hold of Andrew earlier. I decided to drive over to Andrew’s house to see what was up. When I got there I called Christina to tell her what I noticed. His car was there but the only person at the house was his sister. She told me that he was out so I decided to pick up Christina. I drove to her house that is about 15 minutes down the freeway and picked her up. We talked on the way back to town and decided to hit up Blockbuster for a movie to watch when Andrew gets back. It ended up we couldn’t rent a movie because neither of us had a Blockbuster card so we then walked over to Baskin Robins and I treated Christina to a scoop of ice cream. I had Bubblegum while she had Orange Sherbert. Then we headed to the park near Andrew’s house while we waited. It was fully dark by then and pretty windy. We stayed there for a bit and then drove to Andrew’s where we only had to wait about 10 minutes for him finally to get home. All three of us ended up going to Blockbuster to finally rent the movie which we watched. It was Dead Silence or something like that. Lame movie but Christina got pretty scared which led to fingernail cuts on my hand. Then Andrew played my copy of The Darkness before we all crashed at around 3am.

I woke up this morning before any of them did. As time passed they woke up and I played the Playstation 2. Christina had to get ready to go to work and Andrew’s grandmother was going to take him shopping for clothes. So we all got ready and Andrew left first while I waited for Christina. Then both of us left and I drove her to the visitor’s area of the air force base where I dropped her off to get to work. After that I got home and played the Civilization expansion. My parents came home about an hour after I did and then we were off to the store. We dropped my brother off at work and then went to Pet Smart for some cat crap (not literally). The next stop was Sam’s Club where we picked up some things. The entire time I was there the shopping cart was the devil. Seriously. Every time I reached to touch it I got a nice big shock and it got progressively worse each time until I said fuck it. What the hell did I do to deserve it? My mom said I was being a dick and it was God getting mad at me or some shit. Yeah, whatever.

Now I am home and about to load up some more hot ‘n’ sexy Civ action. Time for my American Empire to conquer the fucking cheap ass Germans.

Leave a Reply

