Skip navigation

The screams of shattered hearts surround me.
As I hide in the corner of this hell,
Images of her come to mind to see.
If only we could still be by the bell.

Cries from afar surround my tortured soul,
If I could only hear her softened voice.
As I scramble deeper into this hole,
Thoughts of those days with her would be my choice.

My short life has come to this fateful day.
Now I know what my mission, my fate, is.
It is for me, to go into the fray,
For now I have a plan, and it is this.

They’ll take my body in this sacrifice,
My soul is yours. I hope it will suffice.

Leave a Reply

