Skip navigation

Jesus, I forgot how much System Restore screws with your system. Earlier today I attempted to play some Rollercoaster Tycoon when I was hit with the dreaded Blue Screen of Death. System rebooted and all seemed well. Then I started playing STALKER and noticed that it wasn’t running as well as it used to. I ignored and kept playing when it froze. Whatever. Reloaded the game and minutes later it froze. My task manager failed to load and then I knew I ran into trouble. So once I was back to my desktop I went straight for System Restore and chose a date from last week. So far so good but a few applications are going to need reinstalling and some folders are jacked up. Time to fix it. Fun.

Leave a Reply

