Skip navigation

I’m out of school for five days. Should give me enough time to relax before next week’s trip. We still need to get things done but I am feeling confident that we can in time.

Earlier I watched this thing I DVRed about Hitler’s dream for a new Germany (which was supposed to happen if they won the war). He wanted to basically plow down Berlin and rebuild a supercity. Then mega-buildings would be built to show the power of the Nazis. Some of the ideas were insane. One was a stadium that sat 400,000 people and the highest point was 300 feet. He also wanted a “Great Hall” thing where the dome rose higher than the Eiffle Tower. I have to say that the man was creative.

Leave a Reply

